Thursday, January 8, 2015

Gold Medal Winners

Congratulations to the Gold Medal Winners of our Creative Writing Contest!  The top nine winners were (clockwise from top left) Emma Bair, Seph Fischer, George Karadimov, Everett Abeles, Emily Kipfer, Cameron Sale, Jacqueline Metzger-Taylor, Rahmah Waseem, and Levi Leder. The contest challenged elementary school students to write a spooky story starting with "It was a dark and stormy night..." Our judges got spooked reading over 80 entries to choose the top stories! 

No comments:

Post a Comment